Community Advisory Committee


The Children’s Village Community Advisory Committee is a forum for open and active communication between the community and The Children’s Village for the purpose of facilitating understanding and resolving any issues as they arise. It is open to all members of the Rivertowns  communities, as well as representatives of formal constituencies (e.g. schools, organizations, groups) within these communities.

The Committee is limited to 20 members at any given time.


  • To inform the community about The Children’s Village, its mission, its programs, and the children it serves
  • To bring to light any issues the community may have and find strategies to resolve them
  • To develop strategies for positive interactions between The Children’s Village and the local community
  • To create an open line of communication between CV and the community to ensure that the community has the facts they need about things that may impact them.

David Schwartz, Irvington

Lauren Blum, Community Member, Hastings-on-Hudson
Elizabeth Fabian, Community Member, Dobbs Ferry
Steve Gifford, Dobbs Ferry Volunteer Fire Department, Volunteer Ambulance Corps, and Recreation Board
Jon Halperin, Community Member, Hastings-on-Hudson
Carol Howe, Community Member, Irvington
Officer Justin Kamke, Dobbs Ferry Police Department
Sister Connie Koch, Faith Community
Don Marra, Appointed Representative of the Village of Dobbs Ferry
Stephanie Natale, Community Member, Dobbs Ferry
Wendy Naidich, Hastings-on-Hudson  PTSA
Drew Paton, Pastor, South Presbyterian Church, Dobbs Ferry

Barbara Prisament, Community Member, Hastings-on-Hudson
Ronald Rowland, Community Member, Dobbs Ferry
Scott Univer, Community Member, Dobbs Ferry
Felicia Wong, Community Member, Hastings-on-Hudson

Staff Representative:
Jamila Baucom, Vice President for Advancement
For information, email

Change a child's life.